Were shall I go now?

これから、ブログは新しくなる。私は広島の交換プログラムに入った。ちょっと信じられないよ!それは本当にすごい!私は広島に行ってから、私を訪ねてくれない?もちろん、私は他の所に行きたい。広島へ行けないなら、私はあなたの所へ訪ねる。前にアメリカに色々な所へ行ったけど、それはいつも父の行きたい所だった。これから、私は自分の行きたい所へ行くね。

最近、すごくうれしいだよ。この気持ちを絶対に離れない。

I’ve deleted all of my former entries. I want a new start; both in this blog, and in the rest of life.

When I started writing this blog, I don’t think I expected things to go as they did. I didn’t expect anything to happen that hadn’t already, though that is probably a foolish way of thinking at this point in my life. I didn’t expect to act so foolishly or to act so wisely. Sometimes things fall right in the center of the spectrum.

“You’ll be going to Japan. I can’t stand distance.”

At the time, I hadn’t been going to Japan. But if that was the excuse he wanted to use,  I might as well go with it. Of course that isn’t the only reason I decided to go. I’m fully aware of how stupid that would be. I’ve been wanting to go for years now, and I’m a Japanese major in university. It was simply the motivation I needed. Maybe I made a terrible decision, or maybe we both did, but what does it matter? Good things have come out of it.

I’ve been accepted to study abroad at Hiroshima University, all the way on the other side of the world. That’s the reason I’m changing this blog. I want to write about all of my experiences over there, as well as the ones leading up to my departure.

I hope you all enjoy ♥

~ by megumiwasframed on May 10, 2010.

2 Responses to “Were shall I go now?”

  1. I think thats great, and starting over isn’t bad an idea either. Just remember there isn’t a reset button in the real world though.

  2. Congratulations! That’s so wonderful for you, I knew you’d get there one day! Celebrate~! xxx

Leave a Reply

 
