Last Week

まだ6日。

With only 6 days left, yesterday was probably the last day I’ll see a lot of people. I helped out at an event held by my university’s Japanese Student Association (JSA), and I also took part in my last meeting for the club I’m an officer in, Asobou! Japanese Immersion (AJI). It was also my friend’s 21st birthday party (and I didn’t drink, so I’ll be able to remember it all).

JSA and AJI are two things I’ll miss a lot while I’m gone. Most of my friends show up to these things, and they’re always great places to meet new people. They were great opportunities for me while I was in America to study Japanese and Japanese culture.

If you’re ever in the area of my university, you should definitely check these groups out.

JSA + AJI

I got more hugs last night than I probably have in the past year. I’ll miss these people – hopefully I’ll meet more like them.

Some of you I’ll miss – to the rest good riddance. This will probably be my last blog until I’m in Japan.

See you then.

~ by megumiwasframed on September 18, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
