Trick or Treat

There was a beautiful guy dressed up as Haruhi Suzumiya (a famous anime character) at the Halloween party I went to last night. At first I didn’t know it was a guy. I took a pic with him at some point, and then later in the night he sat down next to me, so we started talking.

“You’re prettier than me!”

“No, no. This is just for today. I promise, my heart is really that of a man.”

“Just for today?”

“Yes. It’s for Halloween, so I might as well go all-out!”

“Did you do your own makeup?”

“No. I actually thought I’d go to my girlfriend’s salon, but then I thought I wanted to surprise her. So I went to a different one. It was really expensive. I even had my leg hair removed!” At this point he gestured toward his thighs and re-crossed his legs.

“That’s dedication.”

“Yup.”

“What will you do with that outfit after today? Wasn’t it expensive?”

“Well, I think I’ll just give it to a girl.”

It was a night of gender confusion – later on someone asked whether I was a boy or a girl while I was playing darts and wearing the hat belonging to a wandering (and un-findable) Waldo.

It turned out to be a rather strange night, but it was a good opportunity for me to go out and socialize with some new people. But today, I’m exhausted. Today I’m going to stay in and be unsocial.

~ by megumiwasframed on October 21, 2012.

3 Responses to “Trick or Treat”

  1. Love! I’ll find a way to send you photos of Halloween when J is prettier than me. :) I’ve seen it and he is. You’ll love it. And I’m thinking 80’s this year so the side ponytail will only give him more points. lol.

Leave a Reply

 
